General Websites

Student Engagement  Survey

Survey

Kids Help Phone: www.kidshelpphone.ca

Kids Help Phone 1-800-668-6868

Bullying No Way

http://www.bullyingnoway.gov.au/

ABCYA www.abcya.com

Telus 2 learn: www.2learn.ca 

Kids Love 2 Learn: www.2learn.ca/kids

Google: www.google.com

Learn Alberta: http://www.learnalberta.ca/

Exam Bank: http://alberta.exambank.com/index.html

Web Quest Search: http://www.webquest.org/search/

AskKids http://www.askkids.com/

Canadian Encyclopedia: www.canadianencyclopedia.ca       

Discovery School: http://school.discovery.com/

Zoom to it com: www.zoomtoit.com

Ask for Kids:  www.askkids.com/

Fun Games good mouse practice: http://switchzoo.com/default.htm

On-line Support, Information and Resources for students & teachers: http://www.yoomagazine.net/

 Interactive Activities: www.globalclassroom.org/ecell00/javemath.html

 http://www.pathoftheelders.com/index.php

Educational Games

http://www.knowledgeadventure.com/

Language Arts Links

 Fun Brain com: www.funbrain.com/kidscenter.html

Wacky Web Tales: www.eduplace.com/tales/

Word Search Puzzle Maker: http://puzzlemaker.school.discovery.com/

Black Gold Site:  http://www.blackgold.ab.ca/ict/ 

Buddy The next generation in Learning: http://www.buddyproject.org/jfy/kids/links/language.asp

Read Write & Think: http://www.readwritethink.org/student_mat/index.asp

Free text to speech reader:  http://www.readplease.com/ 

Spelling City :  http://www.spellingcity.com/Log-yourself-in.html

ABCYA www.abcya.com

                 

Math Links

 

 A+ Math: www.aplusmath.com

AAA Math: www.aaamath.com

 Math Dictionary for Kids: www.amathsdictionaryforkids.com/

Cool Math 4 Kids: www.coolmath4kids.com/

Kids Konnect Math: www.kidskonnect.com/content/view/292/27/

Black Gold site: http://www.blackgold.ab.ca/ict/

WORLD MATHS DAY: http://worldmathsday.com/

 Math resource for grade 1: http://www.aaaknow.com/grade1.htm

Web based Programs for K-12 Math: http://www.webmath.com/   

Math resources for K-6 http://ca.ixl.com/math/standards/alberta    

Math Story www.mathstory.com

Base Ten Bingo http://www.abcya.com/base_ten_bingo.htm

Math Under The Sea http://www.learnalberta.ca/content/me3us/flash

Flip & Slides http://www.learnalberta.ca/content/me5l/html/math5.html?goLearn=18

Volume http://www.explorelearning.com/index.cfm?method=cExtAccessSecure.dspResource&ResourceID=1032&certificate=authorizer%3DLearnAlberta%26userid%3DLA59%26i%3D0%26expires%3D2014%252F01%252F24%2B11%253A14%253A51%26hash%3Dfu%252BqMJt%252FEKUuVLDX1ImZag%253D%253D

 

 

    

Science Links

Edheads: http://www.edheads.org

Wonderville:  http://www.wonderville.ca/

Black Gold Site: http://www.blackgold.ab.ca/ict/

Electricity:

Silicon Spies:  http://www.engineeringinteract.org/resources/siliconspies.htm 

Constellations:

Canadian Astronomy Education:  http://www.cascaeducation.ca

Winter Constellations: http://www.ioncmaste.ca/homepage/resources/web_resources/CSA_Astro9/files/multimedia/

unit1/constellations_winter/constellations_winter.html

Brain POP Interactive: http://www.brainpop.com/science/

Billy Nye the Science Guy: http://www.billnye.com/

 Starshttp://imagine.gsfc.nasa.gov/docs/science/know_l2/stars.html

Solar System http://solarsystem.nasa.gov/planets/profile.cfm?Object=Asteroids

Comets  http://www.kidsastronomy.com/comets.htm

 

Social Studies Links

Odyssium: www.odyssium.com

Heritage Ukrainian Cultural Village: www.cd.gov.ab.ca/enjoying_alberta/museums

Devonian Botanic Garden: www.devonian.ualberta.ca/

The Provincial Museum of Alberta: www.pma.edmonton.ab.ca/

Head-Smashed-In Buffalo Jump: www.head-smashed-in.com/

Fort Edmonton Park: www.fortedmontonpark.com/

National Geographic for Kids: www.kids.nationalgeographic.com

Black Gold Site: http://www.blackgold.ab.ca/ict/

Pearson:http://www.pearsoned.ca/school/manyvoices/media/MV5_Resources.pdf

 Edmonton Journal www.edmontonjournal.com

Edmonton Sun www.edmontonsun.com

Music Links

 www.sphinxkids.org

http://www.funbrain.com/notes/index.html

 http://www.stmatths.com/mb/

http://www.kididdles.com/lyrics/subject.html

http://www.fastq.com/~jbpratt/education/music/composers.html

 http://www.flashmusicgames.com/

 http://www.interactiveclassics.com/

http://home.howstuffworks.com/music-activities-for-kids.htm

http://www.boowakwala.com/kids/boowakwala-homesongs.

http://www.pbs.org/jazz/classroom/indexk5.htm

http://www.kids-space.org/HPT/menu.html

http://www.barney.com/ca/

http://www.playmusic.org/

http://kids.niehs.nih.gov/music.htm

http://www.capta.org/sections/programs-smarts/websites-music.cfm

http://www.creatingmusic.com/

http://library.thinkquest.org/4116/Music/music.htm?tqskip=1

 http://funschool.kaboose.com/fun-blaster/music/html

 www.artsalive.ca

http://www.copacabana-p.schools.nsw.edu.au/Get_Smart_Pages/Get_Smart_Music.htm

www.dsokids.com

www.abctooncenter.com/

http://www.nyphilkids.org/main.phtml

http://www.sfskids.org/templates/home.asp?pageid=1

http://www.themusicedge.com/

http://www.creatingmusic.com 

 http://www.pbs.org/jazz/classroom/indexk5.htm

http://library.thinkquest.org/4116/Music/music.htm?tqskip=1

http://www.exploratorium.edu/music/

http://www.pbs.org/harmony/

http://edcommunity.apple.com/ali/story.php?itemID=189  (Don't Laugh at Me)

 http://www.buttonbeats.com/

http://virtualguitar.net/

Virtual Piano/Keyboard/Drums/Etc.

http://www.bgfl.org/custom/resources_ftp/client_ftp/ks2/music/piano/organ.htm

Healthy Games

Children will have an awesome time learning about the nutritional value of fruits and vegetables-  http://www.mightygiants.com

Outstanding games, puzzles, and videos to educate children about why fruits and vegetables are an essential part of everyone's diet-  http://www.dole5aday.com/

 Click on the pink box at bottom of page that says Fun Food Games.  Then click on green box at the top of the pages that say activities-  www.nutrtionexplorations.org

Arthur's friends go on a shopping trip and help each other find healthy foods- http://pbskids.org/arthur/games/supermarket/

 http://www.wartgames.com/themes/nutrition.html

Health and Nutrition Learning Modules (many)  

PowerPoint Presentations for Food and Nutrition II (many)

Healthy Habits (6 powerpoints, one a week for 6 weeks) 

Nutritional Awareness

Food Portions 

Portion Distortion

Nutrition - Food Labels 

Milton's Excellent Adventure Through Nutrition 

Healthy Choices (Gregory the Terrible Eater) 

Food Safety

See Also: The Food Pyramid, Diets & Dieting, Ice Cream 

Cree Links

Want to know what it means in Cree or convert Cree to English look it up here:  http://kids.creedictionary.com/

Gift of Language and Culture: www.giftoflanguageandculture.ca

 Samson Cree Nation- Local history, news, education, Cree- www.samsoncreenation.com

 Ermineskin Cree Nation- Local history, news, education, Cree Lessons- www.miyo.ca

 Plains Cree Knowledge and Teachings: Maskwacis Cree: Spiritual Life, Governance, Culture, Traditions, Resources, Context and Background  www.albertasource.ca/natureslaws/sitemap.html

 Video Resources for Aboriginal Studies: Earth Voices Video- www.learnalberta.ca  and search First Nations.

Culture and Its Meaning: Aboriginal Youth Identity Series: Activities for students of all Grade levels and teacher support information www.edukits.ca/aboriginal/culture/index.htm

Culture and Traditional Storytelling: Canadian Digital Collections  www.cado.ayn.ca/index.asp

http://www.maskwachees.ca/CreeProject/DemoVersion/engage.swf

Fun Links

Brain Boosters: http://school.discovery.com/brainboosters/

Brain Teasers: www.eduplace.com/math/brain/

Fun Brain com: www.funbrain.com/kidscenter.html

Kids Yahoo: http://kids.yahoo.com/games/index

Kindersite Projects: www.kindersite.org/Direstory/Games.htm

Niehs Kid's Pages: www.niehs.nih.gov/kids/braint.htm

Native Tech Games: www.nativetech.org/games/index.html

Wacky Web Tales: www.eduplace.com/tales/

Word Search Puzzle Maker: http://puzzlemaker.school.discovery.com/

CBC for Kids: http://www.cbc.ca/kidscbc/

Kelly's Kindergarten: www.kellyskindergarten.com/online%20games/online_games.htm

Crayola for Kids: www.crayola.com

Primary Games: www.primarygames.com

 

Parents and Teachers Links

Australia Bullying Resource

http://www.bullyingnoway.gov.au/

My Child Learning Alberta Education http://www.learnalberta.ca/content/mychildslearning/

Alberta Education: www.education.alberta.ca 

CAMS: www.cams.ab.ca/ 

Enchanted Learning: www.enchantedlearning.com

Government of Alberta Home Page: www.gov.ab.ca/home/

The Alberta Teacher's Association: www.teachers.ab.ca 

Scholastic: http://www.teacher.scholastic.com/index.asp

Safe Internet: http://www.saferinternetday.ca/app/en/